Assumptions

I had an interesting conversation with a work colleague recently.  I told him I was writing a book and that my partner is transgender.   He asked, ‘did you meet ‘them’ as they were part way through thier transformation?’  I explained that transgender is a spectrum and not everyone wants to ‘tranistion’ and ‘change gender’.  That my partner is comfortable being both and that socially this hasn’t caused problems, as everyone close to my partner understands and loves her for her self.  I explained that she is male to female transgender.  Happy being male and happy being female.  I am very happy with her being both as I simply love her as one person, for who she is, not what she wears.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment